Europe Trains Guide Forum
User Info
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 05:36:27 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
News
Welcome
Forum Stats
2813 Posts in 516 Topics by 767 Members
Latest Member: Markbut
Home Help Search Login Register
Europe Trains Guide Forum  |  General discussion  |  Travel plans, routes and timetables  |  Train from Budapest to Martin (Slovakia)
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Train from Budapest to Martin (Slovakia)  (Read 13904 times)
antini

View Profile
« on: April 28, 2012, 05:40:35 pm »

hello I'd like to ask if there is a train that goes from budapest to martin ..... i will have to do this journey in the end of july or in the beginning of august!! I' d like to be informed about the timetable and the price of the ticket (I'm a student) thank you :)
« Last Edit: April 28, 2012, 05:59:49 pm by tUt » Logged
tUt
Administrator

View Profile EuropeTrainsGuide
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2012, 06:30:37 pm »

The answer to your question a bit depends on desired time of departure from Budapest or arrival to Martin (since depending on time of the day there is a number of routes and connections) and also whether you need to go only one-way or return?

In case you need to go there and back, then it might make sense not to deal with separate ticket for Hungarian and Slovak legs, but simply buy return international ticket Budapest-Martin (depending on route from 31 to 43 euro). But if you need to travel only one-way, then obviously it will make sense to have separate domestic tickets till the border and from the border (meaning instead of more expensive one-way international ticket).