Europe Trains Guide Forum
User Info
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 09:12:23 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
News
Welcome
Forum Stats
2813 Posts in 516 Topics by 767 Members
Latest Member: Markbut
Home Help Search Login Register
Europe Trains Guide Forum  |  General discussion  |  Travel plans, routes and timetables  |  Europe in June for family of four
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Europe in June for family of four  (Read 15674 times)
chidas

View Profile
« on: March 04, 2012, 08:46:24 pm »

Hello everyone,
OK so I am a newbie but I sure hope someone can help us out so here goes  :) We are a family of two adults and two kids ages 10 & 7 travelling to Europe June 16th - Aug 2nd. I would like to purchase point to point tickets for our train travel before we leave the USA. Here is our itinerary: Arr Zurich, Nuremberg, Oberaudorf, Hallstatt, Bratislava, Pecs, Budapest, fly to Pisa then train to Piombino (Elba), Levanto, (San Remo, Menton, Nice or Aix not sure but 2 nights in one of these on our way to Paris, any recommendations for these 2 nights would be quite helpful) Paris, Zurich. I was thinking we could take the TGV from south of France to Paris then Paris to Zurich. How can I book all of these before we go? Thank you for any and all replies  ;D
tUt
Administrator

View Profile EuropeTrainsGuide
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2012, 12:06:01 am »

Hi,

Judging from your itinerary and number of passengers (2adults+2children) it definitely seems like a smart choice to go with point-to-point, especially since in many cases you can take advantage of really cheap group tickets, but let's go step by step: