Europe Trains Guide Forum
User Info
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 06, 2024, 10:36:56 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
News
Welcome
Forum Stats
2813 Posts in 516 Topics by 767 Members
Latest Member: Markbut
Home Help Search Login Register
Europe Trains Guide Forum  |  General discussion  |  Train fares and tariffs  |  Paris to Vlissingen on Sunday July 21,2012
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Paris to Vlissingen on Sunday July 21,2012  (Read 9211 times)
sway

View Profile
« on: November 17, 2012, 09:39:10 pm »

Hello-

I am a Canadian resident (my father lives in the Netherlands) and I want to travel from Paris to Vlissingen with one adult and three children (7,9,12 at time of travel). What can you recommend for the fastest most economical option? We may be travelling from Vlissingen to Amsterdam approx two weeks later but I am a not certain of that leg of the trip yet.

Thank you in advance for any advice you may have!
tUt
Administrator

View Profile EuropeTrainsGuide
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2012, 11:32:40 pm »

July 21, 2012? Maybe you meant 2013? :)

Anyway, since there is no direct train from Paris to Vlissingen you'll to make change and here you have two options: a) make one change in Rotterdam (high-speed train Thalys Paris-Rotterdam and local dutch trains from Rotterdam to Vlissinge) or b) make two changes (high-speed train Paris-Brussels, then train from Brussels to Roosendal and finally Roosendal-Vlissingen). Both options roughly take around four and a half hours and will cost pretty much the same in total