Europe Trains Guide Forum
User Info
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 25, 2024, 08:31:44 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
News
Welcome
Forum Stats
2813 Posts in 516 Topics by 767 Members
Latest Member: Markbut
Home Help Search Login Register
Europe Trains Guide Forum  |  General discussion  |  Travel plans, routes and timetables  |  Prague - Poprad - Bratislava - Budapest - Bucharest - Sofia - Thessaloniki
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Prague - Poprad - Bratislava - Budapest - Bucharest - Sofia - Thessaloniki  (Read 6667 times)
jibby

View Profile
« on: April 13, 2014, 11:49:51 am »

Hi everyone, I'm very new to travelling. I got one month off work and i plan to go the above route.

kindly advise where you see fit. i intend to travel by train/bus. also, advise me on the cost.

should i get a pass or point to point ticket? i'm under 25 btw.

thanks in advance seasoned travellers!!!!
tUt
Administrator

View Profile EuropeTrainsGuide
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2014, 02:48:55 pm »

Rail pass for Central and South-Eastern Europe rarely makes sense, since traditionally ticket fares in almost all the countries of the region aren't very high, but let's look in details:

Prague to Poprad: daytime EuroCity or couple overnight train options, tickets for EC trains (seats, daytime) start from only 20 euro, for the overnighters cheapest couchettes are 27 euro, sleepers - 32 euro. However all of the above are discounted tickets offered in limited number per departure, thus purchase in advance is required in case you don't want to overpay. Place to buy it - Czech Railways (CD) ticket eShop. In case you don't want or can't buy your tickets in advance, then full standard fare for route Prague-Poprad-Tatry when purchased in Czech Republic is 39,9 euro