Europe Trains Guide Forum
User Info
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 09:49:39 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
News
Welcome
Forum Stats
2813 Posts in 516 Topics by 767 Members
Latest Member: Markbut
Home Help Search Login Register
Europe Trains Guide Forum  |  General discussion  |  Train fares and tariffs  |  Berlin - Brussels - Amsterdam
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Berlin - Brussels - Amsterdam  (Read 8663 times)
tlayton

View Profile
« on: June 19, 2011, 10:35:44 am »

Hello! I want to go to Brussels from Berlin and then on to Amsterdam. Could anyone tell me the cheapest way? Also is there a night train? I would be going on June  25 and I am a student if that makes a difference. Then I would be going to Amsterdam on the 27th.  There are 2 people traveling
Thanks
tUt
Administrator

View Profile EuropeTrainsGuide
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2011, 12:30:15 pm »

I want to go to Brussels from Berlin and then on to Amsterdam. Could anyone tell me the cheapest way?
Hmm... since the date of your journey is rather close in time there is not a lot of cheap options available, because most of the discounted tickets had been sold already. Thus it might turn out that EasyJet flight from Berlin Schoenefeld to Brussels Intl. will be cheaper than international tickets (or combination of those).
Also is there a night train?
Kind of... you can catch an overnight CNL train from Berlin to Cologne (00:12-6:14), while from Cologne there are multiple Thalys trains to Brussels Midi (for instance 6:44-8:32). But this option isn't cheap, Berlin-Cologne leg will cost 97 EUR for the seat or 113 for 6 berth couchette, while Cologne-Brussels from 24 to 34 EUR depending on train you choose.